Department of Neurosciences

MSC 08 4740
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Phone: (505) 272-4411
Fax: (505) 272-8082

Recent Awards to members of the Neuroscience Department

Lee Ann Cunningham
2013 Apple for the Teacher Award

Photo: Lee Ann Cunningham

Fernando Valenzuela
2013 Khatali Award

Photo: Fernando Valenzuela

Erin Milligan
2011-2013 Regent's Lectureship Award

Photo Placeholder

Daniel Savage
2011 Henry Rosett Award

Photo: Daniel Savage

This award of merit recognizes an individual who has made a substantial contribution to the field of alcohol-induced teratology.

Bill Shuttleworth
2011-2013 Regent's Professorship Award
2012-2014 Dail Award Recipient

Photo Placeholder

The Dail Award was created to recognize truly outstanding teaching contributions by a School of Medicine faculty member teaching in subjects of Anatomy, Physiology, or Neuroscience to medical or graduate students

Britta Lindquist
2012 Neuroscience Department Student Research Award (Partridge Prize)

Photo Placeholder

To recognize the best research by a graduate student in the neurosciences division of the BSGP at UNM

Jenny Wilkerson
2011 Biomedical Sciences Graduate Program Travel Award
2011 Cancer Research Facility Microscopy Image Contest

Photo: Jenny Wilkerson

First place award for images in fluorescent microscopy 2 colors, fluorescent microscopy 3 colors, spectral microscopy